Skip to content ↓
Fairchildes Academy Community Trust

Fairchildes Academy Community Trust

Staff and Classes List

Teaching and Classroom Support Staff for Academic Year 2017 - 2018

Year Group Teacher TA
Phase Leader Mel Hartley
Nursery New intake Jenny Aves

Natalie Judd (am)

Wendy Meader (am only)

Reception Mixed


Cordelia Roy

Alison Everett (pm)

Jennifer Elliott (pm)

Reception Mixed


Christina Diboll
Phase Leader Mel Hartley

Year One (Numberjacks)


Dana Rosenblatt

Annette Saunders

Sharon Edser

Jo Culverhouse 1:1 (am)

Sharon Edser 1:1 (pm)

Year One (Alphablocks)


Mel Hartley

Year Two (Monet)


Jana Illesova

Trina Schafer

Karen Sheldon 1:1

Karen Gillick 1:1

Year Two (Picasso)


Jane Davies
Phase Leader Katy Doe

Year Three (Mozart)


Joanna Gilbert

Julie Gooding (pm)

Sarah Suter

Adaora Ayuk 1:1

Year Three (Vivaldi)


Rebecca Wise

Year Four (Shakespeare)


Mike Powell

Val Burgess (am)

Faye Summer

Jo Culverhouse (pm) interventions

Year Four (Tennyson)


Abby Bryon

Year Five (Plato)


Helen Dodd

Natalie Campbell

Cherryl Nelson

Maria Pavlou 1:1

Year Five (Socrates)


Shamima Akther

Year Six (Darwin)


Ellie Virtue




Year Six (Einstein)


Mrs Byrne

Mrs Green

(for the Summer term)

Leadership and Addtional Staff
Head of School James Taylor
Deputy Head of School Katy Doe
Assistant Heads

Jenny Aves

Mel Hartley

Gary Ellis

Additional teaching staff Ann Byrne
Sport Coach (two days)
Learning Mentors

Tamara Bampoe-Brush

Donna Johnson

Jordan Campbell

Senior Leadership Team

Ros Sandell (Executive Headteacher)

James Taylor (Head of School)

Katy Doe (Deputy Head of School/Foundation Stage and Key Stage 2 Phase Leader)

Mel Hartley ( Assistant Head/Foundation Stage and Key Stage 1 Phase Leader)

Gary Ellis (Assistant Head/Assessment Leader)

Jenny Aves (Assistant Head/Curriculum Leader/ Healthy Schools)

Cathy Sebire (Inclusion Manager)

Roxana Huque-Dowlet (Finance and Business Director)

Teaching and Learning Leaders

Ann Byrne - Support for Teaching and Learning

Charlotte Baron (SENCO)

Curriculum Leaders

Helen Dodd (English Leader - shared position)

Jane Davies (Maths Leader) and Joanna Gilbert assisting

Ellie Virtue (P.E Leader)

Jenny Aves (Music, Art & Craft, R.E. Team Leader)

Ann Byrne  (MFL Leader)

Cordelia Roy (Science Team Leader)

Rebecca Wise & Cordelia Roy (Design Technology Leaders)

Michael Powell (Humanities Leaders)

Roxana Huque-Dowlett and Sam Holman (ICT Leaders)