Skip to content ↓
Select School

School Term Dates and Opening Hours

Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019
Tuesday 3rd September - INSET Day
Wednesday 4th September - School Opens
Friday 18th October - School Closes
Monday 28th October - School Opens
Friday 20th December - School Closes at 1:30PM

 

Spring Term 2020
Monday 6th January - INSET Day
Tuesday 7th January - School Opens
Friday 14th February - School Closes
Monday 24th February - INSET Day, Parents' Progress Day
Tuesday 25th February - School Opens
Friday 3rd April - School Closes at 1:30PM

 

Summer Term 2020
Monday 20th April - School Opens
Friday 8th May - May Bank Holiday
Friday 22nd May - School Closes
Monday 1st June - School Opens
Friday 17th July - School Closes at 1:30PM
Monday 20th July - INSET Day
Tuesday 21st July - INSET Day

School Opening Hours

  • 8:45 - Doors Open
  • 9:00 - 12:00 - Morning Session
  • 10:15 - 10:30 - Morning Break - Years 4, 5 and 6
  • 10:30 - 10:50 - Morning Break Years 1, 2 and 3
  • 12:00 - 13:00 - Lunch Break
  • 13:00 - 15:15 - Afternoon Session

    Fairchildes Primary School

    Fairchildes Avenue, New Addington, Croydon, CR0 0AH
    01689 842268