Skip to content ↓
Select School


In Reception, the children will experience a curriculum which will help them to make progress to the Early Learning Goals. The Early Learning Goals set out what most children are expected to achieve by the age of 5, when they leave Reception. There are 7 areas of learning. These are :

  • Personal, Social and Emotional development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical development
  • Maths
  • Understanding the World
  • Art and Design
  • Literacy

    Rowdown Primary School

    Calley Down Crescent, New Addington, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 0EG
    01689 843367